2020-10 DOE ESMD-E3SM Annual All-Hands Meeting

The Earth System Model Development (ESMD) program area Principle Investigator (PI) and E3SM Annual All-Hands meeting was held October 26 - 29, 2020.

It was the joint meeting of all projects supported by ESMD including DOE lab-led Science Focus Areas (SFAs) (e.g., E3SM), SciDAC projects, university led projects as well as the projects jointly funded by ESMD and other program areas.

When

Monday, Oct. 26th to Thursday, Oct. 29th, 2020, 11 am Eastern Time (8 am Pacific Time) to 5 pm Eastern (2 pm Pacific).

Where

This was a virtual meeting using Zoom with plenary and breakout rooms.

Why

The purpose of the meeting was to review progress, share knowledge and best practices, identify opportunities and challenges, facilitate discussion and foster collaboration so scientists can best work together to advance the development of DOE’s Energy Exascale Earth System Model (E3SM).

Agenda and Oral Presentations

Presented Posters